Show/Hide Toolbars

Help & Advice

Navigation: FAQs

Transfer photos from your digital camera

Scroll Prev Top Next More

To transfer photos from your digital camera firstly connect your camera using supplied USB cable (and turn it on) or insert the camera memory card into you card reader slot

 

Then see the relevant section below depending on the version of Windows you are using:-

 

Windows 10

 

You will see the prompt below appear down the bottom right corner of the screen - click on it

 

copy_photos_win10_1

 

You will then see the following prompt appear in the top corner asking you what action you would like to do with the camera / memory card - choose the option Import photos and videos

 

copy_photos_win10_2

 

Windows 10 Photos app will then open and you will see the screen below asking you which photos you wish to import - by default all photos are selected but if you only want to import selected ones then check/uncheck as required

 

Click Continue to proceed

 

 

N.B. Note if the above prompts don't appear then open the Photos app from the Start Menu and click Import in the top right corner

 

copy_photos_win10_3

 

Finally you will see the screen below confirming that you have chosen to import photo(s), confirming where they will be imported to (the default location is your Pictures folder), asking if you wish to import into a folder with the Month or Date (you can always rename the folder later), and also if you wish to delete the files from your camera / memory card once imported

 

After confirming your options click Import and you chosen photo(s) will automatically be transferred to your computer

 

copy_photos_win10_4

 

Windows 7

 

You will then see the prompt below - choose the option Import pictures and videos

 

copy_photos1

You will then see the following prompt

 

copy_photos2

By default the images will be copied to your Pictures folder in a sub-folder with the date and name you chose in the Tag these pictures section shown above - if you want to change the default location or choose to automatically delete the pictures from your camera after import you can click Import settings - otherwise click Import

 

The progress of your images being copied will be shown and you can choose to tick the box to erase the pictures from your memory card/camera after importing

 

copy_photos3

Once the images have been copied the folder will automatically be opened to show you the imported photos

 

copy_photos4